Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Thomas Chickness

State Farm® Insurance Agent Thomas Chickness

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ursula Thunberg

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been insured through Tom's office since I started driving over 25 years ago. Even when I moved an hour and a half away, I continued working through his office because of how helpful and reliable everyone is. I highly recommend Tom's office."

Cindy Schwarz

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my car insurance with Tom Chickness at State Farm for many years. Tom and his staff have always been very helpful any time I had any questions about anything. When it came time to get homeowners insurance, I stopped by one afternoon to get a quote because when I had my mortgage, the homeowners was with a different insurance company. Tom came out and was very happy to show us the differences between what I currently had and what State Farm could offer. He went over all new options and prices, comparing apples to oranges. State Farm’s coverage was way better on everything and ended up being just over 500.00 cheaper. I also get a discount because my car is insured there, and he had told me about the Drive Safe & Save program about 3 years ago. His office closed at 5:00pm while we were still there, and he didn’t rush us out but stayed later to finish thoroughly explaining things. I would highly recommend this insurance agency if you are looking. They are very nice to work with, you will be glad you trusted your needs to Tom and his staff!"

james hummel

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service!"
Profile photo of Max Boffo

Max Boffo

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom helps me out when I need it the most :)"

susan maier

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people.."

Taylor Irons

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Made everything stress free and easy"

Kylie Hissem

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is very nice and took the time to explain everything to me and answer all of my questions when I was switching from my old insurance company. I ended up saving a lot more than anticipated, and I'm overall thrilled with my experience with Tom and StateFarm so far!"

Dan Malloy

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom did an amazing job with helping me select car insurance for my new vehicle! He also helped sign me up with the drive safe and save discount. State Farm has always taken care of me and never left me dissatisfied."

Jerry Torrence

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Chickness has always treated me great and always been helpful in making sure I’m covered properly with insurance thank you for treating me with your expertise and kindness"

Christine

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Lorraine Telford

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice talking to Tom and nice to hear about discounts"

SUSAN TOLIKAS

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom Chickness and staff have always been very helpful in all my needs regarding my insurance. They have always been courteous, trustworthy and respectful of my needs. I have been a customer of State Farm since 1980 in Jacksonville, Florida and then in the Washington DC area, and now in Western Pennsylvania. Tom personally has helped with any questions regarding policy coverage and what I needed. I have auto and renters insurance. Excellent service!!"

Laura Fosnaught

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for well over 35 years,Thomas Chickens has been my agent the whole time. He has always been very helpful to me. And if there was a discount to be had,he found it. Which is very much appreciated. Thank you Tom Chickness"

jennifer mabin

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom was amazing and did his best to help me. What a great guy!!"

Jason Barto

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite, straight forward, explained everything, and walks you through step by step."

Dawn Holsinger

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely loved working with Thomas Chickness at State Farm. He made my transition from one insurance company to another so smooth. He also was so informative, answered thousands of questions, and was so honest and helpful. I truly appreciated that!!"

Cierra Zang

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic! He treats you like family!!"

tinamarie merritt

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for Insurance? Please ask Thomas Chickness at State Farm. He is trustworthy and Honest and will explain step by step on how to get the most for your needs. He cares and will go out of his way to help you!! This man has devoted his time for me and gave me a whole new journey to look forward too. He went over all options and any questions. He is amazing and truly the best insurance man I have spoken to in the many years of owning a home and car!! Thank you very much for all you have done, and I can't express the gratitude and the life changes you have given me!! God Bless"

Mike Underwood

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Approachable, knowledgeable, and committed"

W Beattie

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years. Never dissatisfied with Tom and his staff. They are always quick to respond and there when needed. I rely on them for all my insurance needs."

Deborah Dugan

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful!!!"

Paula Cause

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff go above n beyond to make sure one is getting the services and products they are looking for. They take the time to explain everything and are very approachable. I have been a customer for decades with this agent and he is still a people person and welcomes any questions or concerns"

Rachel Reed

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom was amazing to work with. He was so knowledgeable to work with and took time helping us save money to help our bottom line. I would highly recommend you giving him a call for all your insurance needs."

David Lash

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thomas Chickness in Beaver Pa, is the 100% Best Insurance Agent ever!!! If you want an Insurance Agent that cares. Then go see him ASAP!"

Joan C. Batson

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom has been my agent for 25+ years. Any request I have made, any question I have had, or any incident that has needed attention has been met with patience, diligence, efficiency, and kindness."