Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Thomas Chickness

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Thomas Chickness

4.8 out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of jennifer mabin

jennifer mabin

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom was amazing and did his best to help me. What a great guy!!"
Profile photo of Jason Barto

Jason Barto

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite, straight forward, explained everything, and walks you through step by step."
Profile photo of Dawn Holsinger

Dawn Holsinger

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely loved working with Thomas Chickness at State Farm. He made my transition from one insurance company to another so smooth. He also was so informative, answered thousands of questions, and was so honest and helpful. I truly appreciated that!!"
Profile photo of Cierra Zang

Cierra Zang

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic! He treats you like family!!"
Profile photo of tinamarie merritt

tinamarie merritt

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for Insurance? Please ask Thomas Chickness at State Farm. He is trustworthy and Honest and will explain step by step on how to get the most for your needs. He cares and will go out of his way to help you!! This man has devoted his time for me and gave me a whole new journey to look forward too. He went over all options and any questions. He is amazing and truly the best insurance man I have spoken to in the many years of owning a home and car!! Thank you very much for all you have done, and I can't express the gratitude and the life changes you have given me!! God Bless"
Profile photo of Mike Underwood

Mike Underwood

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Approachable, knowledgeable, and committed"
Profile photo of W Beattie

W Beattie

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years. Never dissatisfied with Tom and his staff. They are always quick to respond and there when needed. I rely on them for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Deborah Dugan

Deborah Dugan

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful!!!"
Profile photo of Paula Cause

Paula Cause

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff go above n beyond to make sure one is getting the services and products they are looking for. They take the time to explain everything and are very approachable. I have been a customer for decades with this agent and he is still a people person and welcomes any questions or concerns"
Profile photo of Rachel Reed

Rachel Reed

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom was amazing to work with. He was so knowledgeable to work with and took time helping us save money to help our bottom line. I would highly recommend you giving him a call for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of David Lash

David Lash

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thomas Chickness in Beaver Pa, is the 100% Best Insurance Agent ever!!! If you want an Insurance Agent that cares. Then go see him ASAP!"
Profile photo of Joan C. Batson

Joan C. Batson

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom has been my agent for 25+ years. Any request I have made, any question I have had, or any incident that has needed attention has been met with patience, diligence, efficiency, and kindness."
Profile photo of katlyn walker (sonicfan0926)

katlyn walker (sonicfan0926)

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My parents used Tom as an an agent for years before I got my own policy and continued to use him as my insurance agent"
Profile photo of Chris Tellish

Chris Tellish

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom did a great job reviewing our auto and home insurance! He spent literally hours going over the policies and working with us to get good coverage and price. I would highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Matthew Regan

Matthew Regan

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved me money after reviewing my claim and I called in to change my address and he ended up finding a better coverage instead of just handling my change and hanging up."
Profile photo of Cathy Savage

Cathy Savage

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great price. Very good service very helpful"
Profile photo of John Mcguire

John Mcguire

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had insurance with Tom for about 21 years and I couldn’t be happier. The few times I’ve submitted claims or needed to change things, they’ve been very helpful and quick."
Profile photo of Laura Szabo

Laura Szabo

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom really help me out with navigating a collision claim on my parked car. Explained everything so I understood my complete responsibility and what steps I needed to do to get things started."
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Johnson

Kaitlyn Johnson

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called just to ask a question about updating some information and Tom went above and beyond to make sure I got every discount possible! I’ve also spoken with Denise several times and she is always so nice and helpful. I recommend State Farm with Thomas to anybody and can’t see myself ever needing to switch."
Profile photo of Gambit

Gambit

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"If your looking for an agent that cares more about helping the consumer, rather than adding another sale to they’re record then YOUR IN THE RIGHT PLACE. Thomas Chickness has been apart of my family since the very first time I turned the key in my own vehicle, the rates that Thomas was able to achieve for me through the State Farm agency are unmatched, and top tier. No cutting corner’s, honest wholehearted salesmanship. My personalized choices with options that fit an extensive driving lifestyle. A perfectly polished policy, Talk to Thomas that’s a promise!"
Profile photo of Jesse Kindelberger

Jesse Kindelberger

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency around !"
Profile photo of Carla Ammann

Carla Ammann

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom is absolutely wonderful. He will not only help to find you exactly what you need, but he will teach you if you're unsure. He truly takes the time to see if he can help you and goes above and beyond."
Profile photo of Jason Grace

Jason Grace

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"First time dealing with an agent for State Farm. I must say I was very impressed, Tom was easy to speak with and was willing to work with me and my wife to get the coverage we needed at a great price. I highly recommend Tom and look forward to working with him in the future."
Profile photo of Tamie Shaffer

Tamie Shaffer

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom Chickness is a great agent! I am so glad I switched to State Farm, I have seen first hand how professional and caring of an agent he is. I would highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Jim V

Jim V

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moved to the area and had to set up new insurance. First visited the office and the ladies up front spent an hour and half with me going over new changes, coming to the state. Theynot only increased my coverage, but saved me money in the process. Then discovered another change in my bill. I called Tom and go got it fixed right away. I've always had a good relationship with my Agent back home, and I'm glad to say I'll have the same thing in my new home."